Skip to main content

Panel of Expert Consultants

Leadership

Dr. Kelly Brunst

Kelly Brunst, PhD
IHSFC Leader
Associate Professor of Epidemiology

Department of Environmental and Public Health Sciences

Kelly.Brunst@uc.edu

Air pollution, fluoride, epigenetics, mitochondria function, neurodevelopment, psychosocial stress, career development award mentoring, and grant writing
Jack Rubinstein

Jack Rubinstein, MD

IHSFC Co-Leader

Associate Professor of Clinical

Department of Internal Medicine

Jack.Rubinstein@uc.edu

Advanced echocardiographic imaging and myocardial energy utilization

IHSFC Biostatistics Group

Changchun Xie

Changchun Xie, PhD

Professor of Biostatistics

Department of Environmental and Public Health Sciences

Changchun.Xie@uc.edu

 

Sample size estimation, power calculations, statistical analyses, multiple comparison statistical adjustments, and gene association analyses

Liang Niu

Liang Niu, PhD

Associate Professor of Biostatistics

Department of Environmental and Public Health Sciences

Liang.Niu@uc.edu

Analytical tool development, omic analyses, data mining, power calculations, and general statistical modeling

 

Additional Expert Consultants

Senu Apewokin

Senu Apewokin, MD, FACP

Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine

Department of Internal Medicine

Senu.Apewokin@uc.edu

 

Infectious disease microbiome
Ranjan Deka

Ranjan Deka, PhD
Professor
Department of Environmental and Public Health Sciences
Ranjan.Deka@uc.edu

Population genetics, study design - cohort and case-control studies, and genotyping

Roman Jandarov

Roman Jandorav, PhD

Associate Professor of Biostatistics

Department of Environmental and Public Health Sciences

Roman.Jandarov@uc.edu

Exposure modeling, dimension reduction and prediction, and power calculations
Scott LangevinScott Langevin, PhD
Associate Professor of Epidemiology
Department of Environmental and Public Health Sciences
Scott.Langevin@uc.edu
Molecular biomarkers, cancer epidemiology, and epigenetics
Nicholas Newman

Nicholas Newman, DO, MS, FAAP

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Department of Pediatrics

Nicholas.Newman@uc.edu

Community engagement, children's environmental health, asthma, and occupational medicine
Susan Pinney

Susan M. Pinney, PhD, FACE

Professor of Epidemiology
Department of Environmental and Public Health Sciences

Susan.Pinney@uc.edu

Strategic planning and management of IHSFC program activities, coordination of IHSFC core user consultations, workshops, forth and back clinical conferences
Patrick RyanPatrick Ryan, PhD
Associate Professor
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center and Department of Environmental and Public Health Sciences, Pediatrics
Patrick.Ryan@cchmc.org
Study design - cohort and case-control studies, air pollution, environmental monitoring, imaging (MRIs), atopy, asthma, and reporting back strategies
sakthivelsadayappanphdmbaportraitSakthivel Sadayappan, PhD, MBA;
Professor of Internal Medicine;
Associate Chief, Division of Cardiovascular Health & Disease;
Vice Chair, Basic Research, Internal Medicine;
Director of Heart Branch of the Heart, Lung, and Vascular Institute;
Sakthivel.Sadayappan@uc.edu
Regulators of sarcomere structure and function in cardiac and skeletal muscle, and genetics of cardiovascular disease
Jeffrey StrawnJeffrey R. Strawn, MD, FAACAP;
Professor of Psychiatry and Pediatrics;
Associate Vice Chair of Research;
Director, Anxiety Disorders Research Program;
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neuroscience;
Jeffrey.Strawn@uc.edu
Child and adolescent psychiatry, influence of environmental exposures on brain development and neurobehavioral
Michael Thomas

Micheal A. Thomas, MD

Professor and Chair

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Michael.Thomas@uc.edu

Reproductive endocrinology, infertility, effects of stress on reproductive function, effects of exposure on reproductive function, strategic planning, and translation coach
xiaying

Ying Xia, PhD

Professor

Department of Environmental and Public Health Sciences

Ying.Xia@uc.edu

Gene-Environment (GxE) interactions, development toxicity; epithelial biology, signal transduction

 

Directory Search

Contact Us

Department of Environmental and Public Health Sciences
Center for Environmental Genetics
Kettering Lab Building
Room 210
160 Panzeca Way
Cincinnati, OH 45267-0056
Mail Location: 0056
Phone: 513-558-3646
Email: donovata@ucmail.uc.edu