Skip to main content

Fellowships

The Department of Ophthalmology of the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine currently offers advanced clinical training in the following ophthalmic sub-specialties:

  • Cornea & External Diseases
  • Neuro-Ophthalmology
  • Ocular Oncology/Ophthalmic Pathology
  • Oculoplastic, Reconstructive and Orbital Surgery (ASOPRS accredited fellowship)
  • Pediatric Ophthalmology & Strabismus
  • Vitreoretinal Fellowship

Cornea & External Diseases

Edward J. Holland, MD, Program Director
Cincinnati Eye Institute
580 South Loop Road
Edgewood, KY 41017
Phone: 859-331-9000
Email: eholland@holprovision.com

Neuro-Ophthalmology

Karl Golnik, MD, Program Director
Cincinnati Eye Institute
1945 CEI Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45242
Phone: 513-984-5133
Email: karl.golnik@uc.edu

Ocular Oncology/Ophthalmic Pathology

Basil K. Williams Jr., MD., Program Director
Department of Ophthalmology
University of Cincinnati Medical Center
P.O. Box 670527
Cincinnati, OH 45267-0527
Phone: 513-558-0815
Email: willi5b5@uc.edu

Oculoplastic, Reconstructive and Orbital Surgery (ASOPRS accredited fellowship)

Jeffrey Nerad, MD, Program Director
Cincinnati Eye Institute
1945 CEI Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45242
Phone: 513-984-5133
Email: jnerad@cincinnatieye.com

Fellowship Coordinator: Kathy Rottenberger, COA
Email: krottenberger@cincinnatieye.com
Phone: 513-569-3649

Pediatric Ophthalmology & Strabismus

William Motley, MD, Program Director
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center - Ophthalmology
Pavilion 4-510, ML 4008
Cincinnati, OH 45229
Phone: 513-636-4751
Email: william.motley@cchmc.org

Vitreoretinal

Christopher D. Riemann, MD, Program Director
Cincinnati Eye Institute
1945 CEI Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45242
Email: criemann@cincinnatieye.com
Phone: 513-984-5133

Fellowship Coordinator: Angie Johnsen, BSBM, OSC
Email: ajohnsen@cincinnatieye.com
Phone: 513-569-3549

Directory Search

Contact Us

Department of
Ophthalmology

Medical Sciences Building Room 1654
231 Albert Sabin Way, 5th Floor
Cincinnati, OH 45267-0527