Skip to main content

Lastest News

James Herman

MSTP Faculty Receives ISPNE Lifetime Achievement Award

MSTP Faculty, James Herman, PhD, was selected to receive the 2020 Lifetime Achievement Award from the International Society of Psychoneuroendocrinology (ISPNE). Dr. Herman is also the chair of the Department of Pharmacology and Systems Physiology.

The award honors outstanding scientists in the field of psychoneuroendocrinology for their contributions to the understanding of brain-body interactions.

The ISPNE cited Dr. Herman for making “major contributions to our understanding of the role of limbic neurocircuitry in stress adaptation and stress-related pathologies, and has applied to state-of-the-art approaches to delineate molecular mechanisms underlying stress hormone signaling in the brain.”

Congratulations, Dr. Herman!
Intranet Login

Contact Us

Medical Scientist
Training Program

Medical Sciences Building
231 Albert Sabin Way
PO Box 670552
Cincinnati, OH 45267-0552

Mail Location: 0552