Skip to main content
Dr. Wang-1

College has three Health Care Heroes award winners

Image of Dr. Leeya Pinder and Dr. Lauren Wang

Three 2024 Health Care Heroes awards came home to the College of Medicine on Feb. 22. Winning finalists were MedMentors, a youth mentoring organization in the College of Medicine that pairs medical students with local school children in grades 2-6, in the Community Outreach category; Leeya Pinder, MD, MPH (pictured, left), associate professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, in the Innovator category: and 

Image of Dr. Wang holding an awardLauren Wang, MD (pictured, right), Class of 2011, associate professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, in the Patient Experience category 

This was the 27th year for the Business Courier’s Health Care Heroes awards.

Other faculty finalists were Robert Ammerman, PhD, professor, Department of Pediatrics, in the Innovator category, and Muhammad Zafar, MD, associate professor, Department of Internal Medicine, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine, and Xiaoting Zhang, PhD, John and Gladys Strauss Chair in Cancer Research, Department of Cancer Biology, both in the Health Entrepreneur category.

Intranet Login

Contact Us

Department of
Emergency Medicine

Medical Sciences Building Room 1654
231 Albert Sabin Way
PO Box 670769
Cincinnati, OH 45267-0769

Mail Location: 0769
Phone: 513-558-5281
Email: Emergency Medicine