Today is Friday, Nov. 22, 2019

Systems Biology and Physiology Graduate Program

Program Faculty

Bruce Aronow, PhD Professor Pediatrics   bruce.aronow@cchmc.org
Thomas Beck, PhD Professor Chemistry   thomas.beck@uc.edu
Joshua Benoit, PhD Assistant Professor Biological Sciences   benoitja@ucmail.uc.edu
Joseph Broderick, MD Professor Neurology  joseph.broderick@uc.edu
Joseph Clark, PhD Professor Neurology  joseph.clark@uc.edu
Laura Conforti, PhD Associate Professor Internal Medicine  laura.conforti@uc.edu
Steven Crone, PhD Assistant Professor Neurosurgery  steven.crone@cchmc.org
Maria Czyzyk-Krzeska, MD, PhD Professor Cancer Biology  maria.czyzyk-krzeska@uc.edu
Deeptankar DeMazumder, MD, PhD Assistant Professor Internal Medicine  demazudr@ucmail.uc.edu
Hamid Eghbalnia, PhD Volunteer Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  hamid.eghbalnia@uc.edu
Guo-Chang Fan, PhD Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  fangg@ucmail.uc.edu
John Harley, MD, PhD Professor Pediatrics  john.harley@cchmc.org
Daniel Hassett, PhD Professor Molecular Genetics, Biochemistry and Microbiology
 daniel.hassett@uc.edu
Judy Heiny, PhD Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  heinyja@ucmail.uc.edu
James Herman, PhD Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  james.herman@uc.edu
Katie Hobbing, PhD Assistant Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology
 katie.hobbing@uc.edu
John Hogenesch, PhD Professor Pediatrics  john.hogenesch@cchmc.org
Christy Holland, PhD Professor  Internal Medicine  christy.holland@uc.edu
Christian Hong, PhD Associate Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  christian.hong@uc.edu
David Hui, PhD Professor Pathology and Laboratory Medicine  david.hui@uc.edu
Helen Jones, PhD Associate Professor Surgery  helen.jones@cchmc.org
Onur Kanisicak, PhD Assistant Professor Pathology and Laboratory Medicine  onur.kanisicak@uc.edu
Terry Kirley, PhD Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology
 terry.kirley@uc.edu
Steven Kleene, PhD Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  steven.kleene@uc.edu
Kakajan Komurov, PhD Assistant Professor Pediatrics  kakajan.komurov@cchmc.org
Litsa Kranias, PhD Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology
 litsa.kranias@uc.edu
Sookkyung Lim, PhD Associate Professor Mathematical Sciences   limsg@ucmail.uc.edu
John Lorenz, PhD Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  john.lorenz@uc.edu
Bryan Mackenzie, PhD Associate Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  bryan.mackenzie@uc.edu
John MacLennan, PhD Associate Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  john.maclennan@uc.edu
Mario Medvedovic, PhD Associate Professor Environmental Health  mario.medvedovic@uc.edu
Jaroslaw Meller, PhD Professor Environmental Health   mellerj@ucmail.uc.edu
Tesfaye Mersha, PhD Associate Professor Pediatrics  tesfaye.mersha@cchmc.org
Emily Miraldi, PhD Assistant Professor Pediatrics  emily.miraldi@cchmc.org
Jeffrey Molkentin, PhD Professor Pediatrics  jeff.molkentin@cchmc.org
Marshall Montrose, PhD Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  marshall.montrose@uc.edu
AP Naren, PhD Professor Pediatrics   anaren@cchmc.org
Daria Narmoneva, PhD Associate Professor Biomedical Engineering  daria.narmoneva@uc.edu
Andrew Norman, PhD Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology
 andrew.norman@uc.edu
Ertuğrul Özbudak, PhD Associate Professor Pediatrics  ertugrul.ozbudak@cchmc.org
Sarah Pixley, PhD Associate Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  sarah.pixley@uc.edu
David Plas, PhD Associate Professor Cancer Biology  david.plas@uc.edu
Timothy Pritts, MD, PhD Professor Surgery  timothy.pritts@uc.edu
Anca Ralescu Professor Electrical Engineering  anca.ralescu@uc.edu
Robert Rapoport, PhD Associate Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology
 robert.rapoport@uc.edu
Nancy Ratner, PhD Professor Pediatrics  nancy.ratner@cchmc.org
Teresa Reyes, PhD Associate Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  teresa.reyes@uc.edu
Jack Rubinstein, MD Associate Professor Internal Medicine  jack.rubinstein@uc.edu
Sakthivel Sadayappan, PhD Professor Internal Medicine  sakthivel.sadayappan@uc.edu
Renu Sah, PhD Associate Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  renu.sah@uc.edu
Nathan Salomonis, PhD Assistant Professor Pediatrics  nathan.salomonis@cchmc.org
Jo El Schultz, PhD Associate Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  schuljo@uc.edu
Manoocher Soleimani, MD Professor Internal Medicine  manoocher.soleimani@uc.edu
Saulius Sumanas, PhD Associate Professor Pediatrics   saulius.sumanas@cchmc.org
Takanori Takebe, MD Assistant Professor Pediatrics  takenori.takebe@cchmc.org
Vinita Takiar, MD, PhD Assistant Professor Radiation Oncology   vinita.takiar@uchealth.com
Lubov Timchenko, PhD Professor Pediatrics  lubov.timchenko@cchmc.org
Michael Tranter, PhD Associate Professor Internal Medicine  trantemc@ucmail.uc.edu
Yvonne Ulrich-Lai, PhD Associate Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  yvonne.ulrich-lai@uc.edu
Susan Waltz, PhD Professor Cancer Biology  susan.waltz@uc.edu
Hong-Sheng Wang, PhD Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology
 hong-sheng.wang@uc.edu
Matthew Weirauch, PhD Associate Professor Pediatrics  matthew.weirauch@cchmc.org
Alison Weiss, PhD Professor Molecular Genetics, Biochemistry and Microbiology
 alison.weiss@uc.edu
Jeffrey Whitsett, MD Professor Pediatrics  jeffrey.whitsett@cchmc.org
David Wieczorek, PhD Professor Molecular Genetics, Biochemistry and Microbiology  david.wieczorek@uc.edu
Jason Winnick, PhD Assistant Professor Internal Medicine  jason.winnick@uc.edu
Eric Wohleb, PhD Assistant Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  eric.wohleb@uc.edu
Roger Worrell, PhD Associate Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  roger.worrell@uc.edu
Yan Xu, PhD Associate Professor Pediatrics  yan.xu@cchmc.org
Yutaka Yoshida, PhD Associate Professor Pediatrics  yutaka.yoshida@cchmc.org
Yana Zavros, PhD Associate Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  yana.zavros@uc.edu
Tongli Zhang, PhD Assistant Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  tongli.zhang@uc.edu



 

Emeritus Faculty

 

Robert Banks, PhD Professor Emeritus Pharmacology and Systems Physiology
 robert.banks@uc.edu
Michael Behbehani, PhD Professor Emeritus
Pharmacology and Systems Physiology
 michael.behbehani@uc.edu
John Cuppoletti, PhD Professor Emeritus Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  cuppolj@ucmail.uc.edu
Robert Highsmith, PhD Professor Emeritus Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  robert.highsmith@uc.edu
Nelson Horseman, PhD Professor Emeritus
Pharmacology and Systems Physiology   nelson.horseman@uc.edu
James Lessard, PhD Professor Emeritus
Pediatrics  james.lessard@cchmc.org
Danuta Malinowska, PhD Professor Emerita Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  danuta.malinowska@uc.edu
Richard Paul, PhD Professor Emeritus Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  richard.paul@uc.edu
Janusz Suszkiw, PhD Professor Emeritus Pharmacology and Systems Physiology  janusz.suszkiw@uc.edu
Stephen Woods, PhD Professor Emeritus Psychiatry and Behavioral Neuroscience  steve.woods@uc.edu