Skip to main content

Program Faculty


Name:Title:Department:Email:
Bruce Aronow, PhDProfessorPediatricsbruce.aronow@cchmc.org
Thomas Beck, PhDProfessorChemistrythomas.beck@uc.edu
Joshua Benoit, PhDAssistant ProfessorBiological Sciencesbenoitja@ucmail.uc.edu
Joseph Broderick, MDProfessorNeurologyjoseph.broderick@uc.edu
Joseph Clark, PhDProfessorNeurologyjoseph.clark@uc.edu
Laura Conforti, PhDAssociate ProfessorInternal Medicinelaura.conforti@uc.edu
Steven Crone, PhDAssistant ProfessorNeurosurgerysteven.crone@cchmc.org
Maria Czyzyk-Krzeska, MD, PhDProfessorCancer Biologymaria.czyzyk-krzeska@uc.edu
Deeptankar DeMazumder, MD, PhDAssistant ProfessorInternal Medicinedemazudr@ucmail.uc.edu
Hamid Eghbalnia, PhDVolunteer ProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiologyhamid.eghbalnia@uc.edu
Guo-Chang Fan, PhDProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiologyfangg@ucmail.uc.edu
John Harley, MD, PhDProfessorPediatricsjohn.harley@cchmc.org
Daniel Hassett, PhDProfessorMolecular Genetics, Biochemistry and Microbiology
daniel.hassett@uc.edu
Judy Heiny, PhDProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiologyheinyja@ucmail.uc.edu
James Herman, PhDProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiologyjames.herman@uc.edu
Katie Hobbing, PhDAssistant ProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiology
katie.hobbing@uc.edu
John Hogenesch, PhDProfessorPediatricsjohn.hogenesch@cchmc.org
Christy Holland, PhDProfessorInternal Medicinechristy.holland@uc.edu
Christian Hong, PhDAssociate ProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiologychristian.hong@uc.edu
David Hui, PhDProfessorPathology and Laboratory Medicinedavid.hui@uc.edu
Helen Jones, PhDAssociate ProfessorSurgeryhelen.jones@cchmc.org
Onur Kanisicak, PhDAssistant ProfessorPathology and Laboratory Medicineonur.kanisicak@uc.edu
Terry Kirley, PhDProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiology
terry.kirley@uc.edu
Steven Kleene, PhDProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiologysteven.kleene@uc.edu
Kakajan Komurov, PhDAssistant ProfessorPediatricskakajan.komurov@cchmc.org
Litsa Kranias, PhDProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiology
litsa.kranias@uc.edu
Sookkyung Lim, PhD Associate ProfessorMathematical Scienceslimsg@ucmail.uc.edu
John Lorenz, PhDProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiologyjohn.lorenz@uc.edu
Bryan Mackenzie, PhDProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiologybryan.mackenzie@uc.edu
John MacLennan, PhDAssociate ProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiologyjohn.maclennan@uc.edu
Mario Medvedovic, PhDAssociate ProfessorEnvironmental Healthmario.medvedovic@uc.edu
Jaroslaw Meller, PhDProfessorEnvironmental Healthmellerj@ucmail.uc.edu
Tesfaye Mersha, PhDAssociate ProfessorPediatricstesfaye.mersha@cchmc.org
Emily Miraldi, PhDAssistant ProfessorPediatricsemily.miraldi@cchmc.org
Jeffrey Molkentin, PhDProfessorPediatricsjeff.molkentin@cchmc.org
Marshall Montrose, PhDProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiologymarshall.montrose@uc.edu
AP Naren, PhDProfessorPediatricsanaren@cchmc.org
Daria Narmoneva, PhDAssociate ProfessorBiomedical Engineeringdaria.narmoneva@uc.edu
Andrew Norman, PhDProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiology
andrew.norman@uc.edu
Ertu─črul Özbudak, PhDAssociate ProfessorPediatricsertugrul.ozbudak@cchmc.org
Sarah Pixley, PhDAssociate Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiologysarah.pixley@uc.edu
David Plas, PhDAssociate ProfessorCancer Biologydavid.plas@uc.edu
Timothy Pritts, MD, PhDProfessorSurgerytimothy.pritts@uc.edu
Anca RalescuProfessorElectrical Engineeringanca.ralescu@uc.edu
Robert Rapoport, PhD Associate ProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiology
robert.rapoport@uc.edu
Nancy Ratner, PhDProfessorPediatricsnancy.ratner@cchmc.org
Teresa Reyes, PhDProfessor Pharmacology and Systems Physiologyteresa.reyes@uc.edu
Jack Rubinstein, MDAssociate ProfessorInternal Medicinejack.rubinstein@uc.edu
Sakthivel Sadayappan, PhDProfessorInternal Medicinesakthivel.sadayappan@uc.edu
Renu Sah, PhDAssociate Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiologyrenu.sah@uc.edu
Nathan Salomonis, PhDAssistant ProfessorPediatricsnathan.salomonis@cchmc.org
Jo El Schultz, PhDAssociate ProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiologyschuljo@uc.edu
Manoocher Soleimani, MDProfessorInternal Medicinemanoocher.soleimani@uc.edu
Saulius Sumanas, PhDAssociate ProfessorPediatricssaulius.sumanas@cchmc.org
Takanori Takebe, MDAssistant ProfessorPediatricstakenori.takebe@cchmc.org
Vinita Takiar, MD, PhDAssistant ProfessorRadiation Oncologyvinita.takiar@uchealth.com
Lubov Timchenko, PhDProfessorPediatricslubov.timchenko@cchmc.org
Michael Tranter, PhDAssociate ProfessorInternal Medicinetrantemc@ucmail.uc.edu
Yvonne Ulrich-Lai, PhDProfessor Pharmacology and Systems Physiologyyvonne.ulrich-lai@uc.edu
Susan Waltz, PhDProfessorCancer Biologysusan.waltz@uc.edu
Hong-Sheng Wang, PhDProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiology
hong-sheng.wang@uc.edu
Matthew Weirauch, PhDAssociate ProfessorPediatricsmatthew.weirauch@cchmc.org
Alison Weiss, PhDProfessorMolecular Genetics, Biochemistry and Microbiology
alison.weiss@uc.edu
Jeffrey Whitsett, MDProfessorPediatricsjeffrey.whitsett@cchmc.org
David Wieczorek, PhDProfessorMolecular Genetics, Biochemistry and Microbiologydavid.wieczorek@uc.edu
Jason Winnick, PhDAssistant ProfessorInternal Medicinejason.winnick@uc.edu
Eric Wohleb, PhDAssistant Professor Pharmacology and Systems Physiologyeric.wohleb@uc.edu
Roger Worrell, PhDAssociate ProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiologyroger.worrell@uc.edu
Yan Xu, PhDAssociate ProfessorPediatricsyan.xu@cchmc.org
Yutaka Yoshida, PhDAssociate ProfessorPediatricsyutaka.yoshida@cchmc.org
Yana Zavros, PhDAssociate ProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiologyyana.zavros@uc.edu
Tongli Zhang, PhDAssociate ProfessorPharmacology and Systems Physiologytongli.zhang@uc.edu

 


Emeritus Faculty


Name:Title:Department:Email:
Robert Banks, PhDProfessor EmeritusPharmacology and Systems Physiology
robert.banks@uc.edu
Michael Behbehani, PhDProfessor Emeritus
Pharmacology and Systems Physiology
michael.behbehani@uc.edu
John Cuppoletti, PhDProfessor EmeritusPharmacology and Systems Physiologycuppolj@ucmail.uc.edu
Robert Highsmith, PhDProfessor EmeritusPharmacology and Systems Physiologyrobert.highsmith@uc.edu
Nelson Horseman, PhDProfessor Emeritus
Pharmacology and Systems Physiologynelson.horseman@uc.edu
James Lessard, PhDProfessor Emeritus
Pediatricsjames.lessard@cchmc.org
Danuta Malinowska, PhDProfessor EmeritaPharmacology and Systems Physiologydanuta.malinowska@uc.edu
Richard Paul, PhDProfessor EmeritusPharmacology and Systems Physiologyrichard.paul@uc.edu
Janusz Suszkiw, PhDProfessor EmeritusPharmacology and Systems Physiologyjanusz.suszkiw@uc.edu
Stephen Woods, PhDProfessor EmeritusPsychiatry and Behavioral Neurosciencesteve.woods@uc.edu

Contact Us

Systems Biology and Physiology
Graduate Program

Medical Sciences Building Room 4259A
231 Albert Sabin Way
PO Box 670576
Cincinnati, OH 45267-0576

Mail Location: 0576
Phone: 513-558-3102
FAX: 513-558-5738
Email: jeannie.cummins@uc.edu