Skip to main content

Contact Us

Research and Industry Relations Committee (RIRC)

The RIRC is a student-led organization focused on empowering medical student research and elevating medical student research and scholar activity.  Student representatives can be contacted through the RIRC website or via email at RIRCOMMITTEE@ucmail.uc.edu.

Medical Student Research group photo

RIRC Research Nuts and Bolts 2020 presentation

Departmental Research Representatives

DepartmentEmailName
Anesthesiologyzhangj4@ucmail.uc.eduZhang, Jun-Ming
Biomedical Informaticsharnetbm@ucmail.uc.eduHarnett, Brett
Cancer Biologygreiskd@ucmail.uc.eduGreis, Ken *
Dermatologyabdelmza@ucmail.uc.eduAbdel-Malek, Zalfa
Dermatologykadekaal@ucmail.uc.eduKadekaro, Ana Luisa
Emergency Medicinepaulsere@ucmail.uc.eduPaulsen, Robbie
Environmental Healthchoubedr@ucmail.uc.eduChoubey, Divaker
Family & Community Medicineshomoaa@ucmail.uc.edu Shomo, Anisa
Hoxworth Blood Centercancelje@ucmail.uc.eduCancelas, Jose
Hoxworth Blood Centerruggn@ucmail.uc.eduRugg, Neeta
Internal Medicinecushiomt@ucmail.uc.eduCushion, Melanie *
Internal Medicinefichtecj@ucmail.uc.eduFichtenbaum, Carl
Internal Medicinedobbsek@ucmail.uc.eduDobbs, Emily
Internal Medicinesadayasl@ucmail.uc.eduSadayappan, Sakthivel
Molecular Genetics, Biochemistry, & Microbiologykovallra@ucmail.uc.eduKovall, Rhett
Neurology & Rehabilitation Medicinewoodl@ucmail.uc.eduWoo, Daniel
Neurology & Rehabilitation Medicinekisselbm@ucmail.uc.eduKissela, Brett *
Neurosurgeryhartinja@ucmail.uc.eduHartings, Jed
Obstetrics & Gynecologyherzogtj@ucmail.uc.eduHerzog, Thomas
Obstetrics & Gynecologythomasma@ucmail.uc.eduThomas, Michael
Ophthalmologykaoww@ucmail.uc.eduKao, Winston
Orthopaedic Surgery / Sports Medicinehasselky@ucmail.uc.eduHasselfeld, Kim
Otolaryngology / Head & Neck Surgerystacey.ishman@cchmc.orgIshman, Stacey
Otolaryngology / Head & Neck Surgerystewardd@ucmail.uc.eduSteward, David
Otolaryngology / Head & Neck Surgerykhoslasm@ucmail.uc.eduKhosla, Sid
Pathology & Laboratory Medicinecoopem2@ucmail.uc.eduCooper, Michelle
Pathology & Laboratory Medicinedavidswm@ucmail.uc.eduDavidson, Sean
Pediatrics / CCHMCadam.nelson@cchmc.orgNelson, Adam
Pharmacology & Systems Physiologyhermanjs@ucmail.uc.eduHerman, James
Psychiatry & Behavioral Neuroscienceadlercb@ucmail.uc.eduAdler, Caleb
Psychiatry & Behavioral Neurosciencewoodssc@ucmail.uc.eduWoods, Stephen
Radiation Oncologykaren.coleman@uc.eduColeman, Karen
Radiation Oncologykharofjr@ucmail.uc.eduKharofa, Jordan
Radiologyhudepojr@ucmail.uc.eduHudepohl, Joseph
Radiologyvagala@ucmail.uc.eduVagal, Achala
Surgerycaldwecs@ucmail.uc.eduCaldwell, Charles

* UCCOM Dean's Office

Amy Thompson portrait

Amy Thompson MD
Director of Medical Student Research Initiatives
Medical Sciences Building (MSB) 
amy.thompson@uc.edu

Contact Us

Amy Thompson MD
Director of Medical Student Research Initiatives

Medical Sciences Building 4556C
231 Albert Sabin Way
Cincinnati, OH 45267-0526
Email: amy.thompson@uc.edu

Diana Mullenix
Program Director

CARE/Crawley Building E870
3290 Eden Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45267-0555
Email: diana.mullenix@uc.edu