Today is Monday, May. 21, 2018

Neuroscience Graduate Program

Welcome to the Neuroscience Graduate Program!

The Neuroscience Graduate Program at the University of Cincinnati was established in 1988 as an interdisciplinary program offering the PhD degree and now has more than 80 participating faculty members from 22 departments in the Colleges of Medicine, Pharmacy, and Arts & Sciences.

The program encourages a focus on clinical translation and offers multiple areas of concentration: Stress & Neuropsychiatric Disorders, Developmental Neurobiology, Pain, Sensory Neuroscience, Stroke & Neural Trauma, Metabolism & Obesity, Epilepsy, Cognitive Development, and Motivation & Drugs of Abuse. In addition to scholarship and laboratory training in high impact research within state-of-the-art facilities, the Neuroscience Graduate Program offers guidance and support for a wide range of professional careers.

Competitive stipends, tuition scholarships, and health insurance are provided to all admitted students. Outstanding candidates may also receive distinguished graduate fellowships supported by our National Institutes of Health neuroscience pre-doctoral training grant.

We invite you to learn more about our program and all UC has to offer.

Mark Baccei & Renu Sah

NGP Director & Associate Director


Follow us on Twitter @UCNeurosci!

News & Information

spring 2018 graduates Courtney Sullivan and Arnold Gutierrez
Congratulations to our Spring 2018 graduates, Courtney Sullivan and Arnold Gutierrez!

Congratulations to Monwabisi Makola, recent NGP alumnus (and current MSTP student), for receiving the Thomas L. Slovis Award for the Best Basic Science Paper (“Long-term effects of radiation therapy on white matter of the corpus callosum: a diffusion tensor imaging study”) appearing in Pediatric Radiology in 2017. The award will be formally presented at the upcoming Society for Pediatric Radiology annual meeting in May 2018.