Today is Friday, Apr. 20, 2018

Department of Environmental Health

Center for Environmental Genetics

Panel of Expert Consultants

Personnel

 

Susan Pinney, PhD
Core Leader
Professor
Department of Environmental Health
Susan.Pinney@uc.edu

Strategic planning/ management of IHSFC program activities
Coordination of IHSFC Core user consultations
Workshops; Forth and Back clinical conferences
Expert Consultant

ThomasMichael PortraitWebLowResm2015

Michael Thomas, MD
Core Co-Leader
Professor
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Division of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility
Michael.Thomas@uc.edu

Expert Consultant
Reproductive endocrinology, infertility
Effects of stress on reproductive function
Effects of chemical exposure on reproductive function
Strategic planning
Translation Coach

 

Aimin Chen, PhD
Core Co-Leader
Associate Professor
Department of Environmental Health
Aimin.Chen@uc.edu

Expert Consultant
Environmental Biomarkers
Cohort studies
Secondary analyses
Strategic planning
Translation Coach

ChangChun Xie 100x126WebPortrait

Changchun Xie, PhD
Statistician
Associate Professor
Department of Environmental Health
Changchun.Xie@uc.edu

Sample size estimation
Power calculations
Statistical Analyses
Multiple comparison statistical adjustments
Gene association analyses

BuckholzJ_2012

Jeanette Buckholz, RN, MSN
Research Associate
Department of Environmental Health
Jeanette.Buckholz@uc.edu

Expert Consultant – biospecimen processing and storage
Tissue repository; medical record retrieval
Outreach to members of an exposed community

victoriaStraughnPortraitWebLowResm2015

Victoria Straughn, CMA
Clinical research assistant
Department of Environmental Health
Victoria.Straughn@uc.edu

Biospecimen (blood. urine and fixed tissue) procurement
Consultation and database evaluations
Outreach activities in collaboration with CEC

Additional Expert Consultants
Ranjan Deka

Ranjan Deka, PhD
Professor
Department of Environmental Health
Ranjan.Deka@uc.edu

Expert Consultant
Population genetics
Study design - cohort and case-control studies
Genotyping

Erin Haynes

Erin Haynes, Dr.PH
Associate Professor
Department of Environmental Health
Erin.Haynes@uc.edu

Expert Consultant
Study design - cohort and case-control studies
Manganese exposure
Imaging (MRIs)
Environmental biomarkers

 Grace Lemasters

Grace LeMasters, PhD
Professor
Department of Environmental Health
Grace.LeMasters@uc.edu

Expert Consultant
Study design - cohort and case-control studies
Air pollution/environmental monitoring
Atopy and Asthma

Scott Langevin 

Scott Langevin, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Environmental Health
Scott.Langevin@uc.edu

Molecular epidemiology
DNA methylation studies

 Patrick Ryan

Patrick Ryan, PhD
Associate Professor
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center and Department of Environmental Health, Pediatrics
Patrick.Ryan@cchmc.org

Expert Consultant
Study design - cohort and case-control studies
Air pollution / environmental monitoring
Imaging (MRIs)
Atopy and Asthma

Tianying Wu 

Tianying Wu, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Environmental Health
Tianying.Wu@uc.edu

Expert Consultant
Nutrition assessment and analyses
Oxidative stress